Thu 23 Nov 2023

Introducing new re:constitution Advisory Board

It has been almost a year since we started re:constitution 2.0, the second project phase overseen by the project teams at Forum Transregionale Studien and Democracy Reporting International to continue our successful collaboration. The teams are excited to reveal our new Advisory Board, whose members join the project to shape the programme and its key elements in the years ahead.

The re:constitution Advisory Board is made up of outstanding academics and practitioners working about and around questions of democracy, the rule of law and the protection of fundamental rights in Europe. They will provide guidance and expertise on a range of important issues for the programme in areas such as methodology, strategy and topical focus on particular political and legal contexts.

In the coming years, it will be important to address the problems, challenges and opportunities democracy and the rule of law in Europe will face and to invest in their resilience. We are honoured to have these experts by our side as new Advisory Board members.

Angelika Nußberger, Chair of the Advisory Board
Director of the Academy for European Human Rights Protection, University of Cologne
Professor of Eastern European and Comparative Law, University of Cologne
Former Vice-President of the European Court of Human Rights

Alberto Alemanno
Jean Monnet Professor of EU Law, HEC Paris
Founder Good Lobby and Good Lobby Profs

Veronika Bílková          
Member of Venice Commission
Professor in International Law and Head of the Department of International Law, Charles University, Prague
Senior Researcher in International Law Institute of International Relations, Prague

Monica Claes
Professor of European and Comparative Constitutional Law, Maastricht University

Ramona Coman                             
Professor of Political Science, Université libre de Bruxelles

Emilio de Capitani                         
Former Head of Unit of the LIBE Secretariat, European Parliament

Christophe Hillion                          
Professor of Law, University of Oslo
Research Professor, Norwegian Institute of International Affairs

Alexandra Kemmerer
Senior Research Fellow and Academic Coordinator, Max Planck Institute for Comparative Public Law and International Law Heidelberg (MPIL)
Head of MPIL Berlin Office

Márta Pardavi
Co-Chair, Hungarian Helsinki Committee, Budapest

Roman Petrov
Jean Monnet Chair in EU Law at the National University of Kyiv-Mohyla Academy
Head of Jean Monnet Centre of Excellence at the National University of Kyiv-Mohyla Academy
P. Schwartz Research Fellow at MPIL, Heidelberg

Maciej Taborowski      
Professor, Institute of Legal Studies, Polish Academy of Sciences
Former Deputy Ombudsman of the Republic of Poland
re:constitution alumnus

Neus Vidal Martí
Press Freedom Monitoring Officer,European Centre for Press & Media Freedom
Lecturer in Journalism, Universitat de Lleida, Universitat Oberta de Catalunya, Barcelona
re:constitution alumna

All news